Uncategorized

I’m ba-ack!

I'm back!

Last night I wrote 300 words on my fantasy novel – the first time in four months I’ve worked on the project. But the break was totally worth it. Finally I fixed the issues plaguing the beginning of The Mark of the Cagairáin (issues I wrote about in an earlier post HERE) and have a version I feel proud of 100%. It’s such an awesome feeling – and so freeing. I can move forward and finish my second novel knowing my first is the best it can be 😀

I’m so in love with my second novel – an adventure about friendship and accepting oneself, fears and foibles and all. And it’s full of creatures from Scandinavian folklore – creatures I’ve longed to write about for years. It’s so different from The Mark of the Cagairáin – there’s no romance, it’s dual pov, and I get to play with a new style of writing (more direct, less descriptive) for half the story.

You can follow my progress at the top of my blog (there is a progress bar in the header: A Nightmare’s Betrayal – Second Draft) as well as on Twitter. I will try to write a bit each night, and update after every session.

I will also try to post a bit more regularly on here, now that I am back in writing land.

Oh, and if you’ve missed any of my posts on The Print Posse over the past few months, you can also find links to them in the header (bottom right corner).

Hasta la vista, baby 😛

I'll be back

Standard

Leave a Reply

